Sunday, April 17, 2011

the 18th Euro-kartoenale - “Shoes” Winners

For the 18th edition, the theme “Shoes” has been chosen in agreement with the sponsor Cortina nv. The theme appealed to 798 cartoonists from 78 countries.
70% of these entries were from cartoonists living in Europa, 20% Asia en Oceania, 5% South-America, 4% Northern-America and 1% of Africa.
The international jury - under the chairmanship of André Nollet - had the very difficult task to select 240 works from the 3039 entries and to choose the winners. After heavy discussions, the result is the following:
1st prize: Alessandro Gatto (Italy)
2nd prize: Pol Leurs (Luxembourg)

3th prize: Agim Sulaj (Italy)

Prize European Cartoon Center: Ross Thomson (UK)
Best Entry European Union: Zygmunt Zaradkiewicz (Polen)
Best Belgian Entry: Constantin Zunnerberg – Cost (Belgium)
Cover award: Angel Ramiro Zapata Mora (Colombia)
Prize of the citizens of Kruishoutem: Grigori Katz (Israel)
Honourable mention: Tony Tasco (Belgium)
Honourable mention: Ludo Goderis (Belgium)
Honourable mention: Momet Valery (Ukraine)
More information:

Saskia Gheysens
PR and Communication
European Cartoon Center
9770 Kruishoutem

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?